bosciaFor years I’ve covered up my skin imperfections with concealers and heavy foundations, last year I decided that instead of “covering” I was going to take the time to “heal”. Over the next few days, I’ll be sharing some of my favorite potions and lotions for clear and healthy skin. I discovered the Boscia “Konjac Cleanising Sponge with Bamboo Charcoal” two years ago and it’s the one of the most important steps in my beauty routine. We’ve been taught to use our hands and fingertips when you wash our face but that’s the perfect way to transfer dirt and bacteria to your face. 

From Sephora’s site:   “Konjac Cleansing Sponge With Bamboo Charcoal cleanses and exfoliates to deliver smoother, softer, brighter-looking skin while minimizing the appearance of pores and eradicating blemish-causing bacteria. Formulated for combination to oily skin, the konjac root absorbs debris and impurities, while the bamboo charcoal acts as a natural anitbacterial agent, to cleanse deeply and detoxify pores without irritation. Gentle enough for even the most sensitive of skin types, it can be used over the face, neck, and even the delicate undereye area. When used regularly, it helps draw out impurities, minimize the apearance of pores, and reduce blemish-causing bacteria”

My skin feels refreshed and my pesky hormonal pimples are no match the deep cleansing power in this palm-sized sponge, it also works very well with my exfoliating face cleansers. At $15 a sponge, they typically last 4-5 months and they’re easy to clean.  If you’re new to Boscia’s line, I suggest that you try their Tsubaki Beauty Oil and Luminizing Black Mask, both are staples in my beauty routine.  Have you ever tried any of their products? Let me know in the comments!

Happy Weekend

 

