Over the next 9 weeks, I’ll be embarking on a journey of a lifetime. I have some major decisions to make which will force me to decide on the next path I want my life to go. I’m scared, anxious, worried, and frustrated but I’m also positive that the next few weeks will be character building and emotionally stimulating. I’m calling the next few weeks my “Esther Experiment.” I’ve always been fascinated by the story of Esther, her strength, conviction and tenacity even when presented before her enemies. She didn’t run, cry, or fret, instead she focused on avenging her people and beseeched the Throne of Grace when she needed spiritual guidance:

That’s exactly what I’m seeking, complete wellness and understanding of my lifes purpose. That means going back to basics and rebuilding from the inside out. Esther spent 6 months preparing herself to be presented before the King and though  I don’t have 6 months, I believe if I’m focused and intentional I can break a few chains and make some progress in 9 weeks. The last two years have been challenging and I want something better for myself. In order to change the trajectory of my life, I have to stop the direction in which it’s going. To do that, I’m focusing on mind, body, and spiritual edification. Every day, I want to spend time working and studying on these three areas, because I don’t think you can expect healing in one area without paying attention to the others, true change is holistic.

This is a rough draft of my daily plan, I’ll edit as we go along.

2 hours of spiritual/Bible study

1 hour of movement/exercise

1 hour of reading

I plan to attend church regularly, i won’t indulge in processed foods, drink only water, get in bed by 11 pm, spend less time watching Netflix and more time in prayer.

Lets see what happens over the next 9 weeks, will you join me?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

